Friday, April 3, 2009

President Trophy Winners

Friday April 3, in the Mary and Howard Lester Wing of the Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art, the annual Presidents Trophy awards were given out among the 13 fraternity, 14 sorority and 7 housing center applicants.

These are awards are given out to commemorate the hard work of each group, as well as gives bragging rites especially for the Greek houses.

Sooner Housing won overall in the University Housing group; the Lambda Chi Alpha fraternity won overall in the fraternity division; and the Alpha Gamma Delta sorority won overall in the sorority division.

"When I heard that AGD won I looked over to see what the Theta's reaction was. I was actually surprised: I thought they would be mad that they didn't win, but they seemed really happy to hear that the AGDs won," said Tom Hanks, marketing and communications senior.

Additional recognition awards were given out to group of each division in the areas of Academics, Volunteerism, Multicultural and Campus Activities.

Below: The President's Trophy is presented to the most outstanding Housing Center, Fraternity and Sorority each year.

No comments:

Post a Comment